LOVE TRIANGLE

Last night the sky was angry

It rumbled and scowled and growled
Its face was dark and forbidding
Dark and clouded thoughts boiled within it
It punished the earth with wet lashes
And gusts wailed and quailed in its grip

Last night the earth was afraid.

It threw up dusty tendrils in terror
It whipped the trees in gritty panic
It moved as far as nature let it
It bled and bubbled and ran brown
Then cowered in muddy anticipation

Last night I danced between them both

My feet curled in the earthen cool
My hair danced with the sky’s growls
Skin glistening wet in lightning’s scream
I threw my hands out in surrender and sang
Inhaling the raw emotion betwixt them

Surprised, the sky came closer
Distracted, the earth reached out
The watery drumbeat matched my voice
Their emotion throbbed through me
They gentled and pulled me close

Liquid passion ran down my length
Gravelly tenderness gripped my feet
Dotted kisses wet my trembling eyelids
Raw power lit up my shadowed face
Firm gusts molded me in chilly grasp

Last night I met the sky and earth.

They sang deep and wet
We sang sweet and yet……

Yet, we were apart.

About feminemdapest

I love words and how beautifully they can be woven. I have a wicked sense of humor and a mind like a sponge, so little gets past me. As a result, I have a garbage heap of a head. Did I mention I love words?
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to LOVE TRIANGLE

  1. Millicent says:

    Deep!!

Leave a Reply

