Sojourner

I am a sojourner .
Let me travel your paths, my love.

Your valleys hold secret founts I want to discover.
Let me plunge my head into your spring,
And drink deep where your waterfalls hide.
Your roars will reach my drowning ears
And strengthen my sojourning wand
So I may push aside your lush shrubbery
And discover soft petals, beaded wet
Blooming at my gentle, throbbing knock
Letting my wooden canoe slide into depths
Where your whirlpool swallows me whole.
Let my hands find those burrows where your squeaks hide.
Let my lips echo your bird cries.
And then let us take flight.
Till the sun blushes as we burn the clouds.
I will cradle you as i fall.
One shooting star, exploding in your milky way.
I am a come(t), my little bang
Seeding your ocean.
Where I come up for air, gasping
And crawl to shore, taking deep sips of you
Until I am ready to travel some more.

Let me travel your paths, my love.
I am a sojourner.

About feminemdapest

I love words and how beautifully they can be woven. I have a wicked sense of humor and a mind like a sponge, so little gets past me. As a result, I have a garbage heap of a head. Did I mention I love words?
This entry was posted in Fiction, Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sojourner

  1. Wow. Wow. Poet pretender indeed.
    ūüėÄ

Leave a Reply

